NDES 2018

Nonlinear Dynamics of Electronic Systems

Acireale, Library and Pinacotheca Zelantea

June, 11-13 2018

Find Out More
The 26th Nonlinear Dynamics of Electronic Systems conference will be held in Acireale,
a baroque town nearby Catania, 11-13 June 2018.

The NDES 2018 main theme is:
"Nonlinear technologies for network
and distributed systems control"

The conference will consist of plenary and parallel sessions providing the most recent results in nonlinear dynamics of circuits and systems highlighting their interdisciplinary applications.

Conference informations

Abstract submission

Submission opens: October 1st, 2017

Learn More


Early registration deadline: February 1st, 2018 March 1st, 2018

Learn More


Grande Albergo Maugeri

Learn More


Scientific and organizing panels

Learn More

Scientific Programme

Keynote Speakers and Scientific Sessions

Learn More


Library and Pinacotheca Zelantea

Learn More


Financial and Technical Sponsorship

Learn More

Abstract Submission

Please send a one-page (including figures) extended abstract in plain text format to ndes2018@unict.it with subject, "Application: LastName FirstName ".
Submission opens: October, 1st 2017
The abstracts booklet will be published by World Scientific Publishing

Submit Abstract
Early registration deadline
February 1st, 2018 March 1st, 2018
Full registration deadline
May, 1st 2018
Hotel reservation deadline
February 1st, 2018 March 1st, 2018

Early registration fee
300 Euro
SICC Members - Early registration fee
250 Euro
Full registration fee
350 Euro
SICC Members - Full registration fee
300 Euro
Student registration fee
250 Euro
SICC Member - Student registration fee
200 Euro

To register to NDES 2018 please fill the PDF registration form and send back to ndes2018@unict.it, along with a copy of the payment via bank transfer invoice.


A limited number of special rates rooms are available for conference participants at the Grande Albergo Maugeri.
Rooms (single, twin/double, or double for single use) are available with different formulas, including B&B or half-board conditions.
Further information are available mailing a request at ndes2018@unict.it

Ask further information
Conference co-chairs
Arturo Buscarino (University of Catania)
Luigi Fortuna (University of Catania)
Ruedi Stoop (University of Zurich and ETH Zurich)

Scientific Committee
Majid Ahmadi (University of Windsor)
Geza Kolumban (Pazmany Peter Catholic University)
Alain Arneodo (University of Bordeaux)
Jürgen Kurths (Potsdam Inst. Climate Impact Res.)
Stefano Boccaletti (ISC Firenze)
Laurent Larger (Institut Universitaire de France)
Maide Bucolo (University of Catania)
Matteo Lo Presti (StMicroelectronics)
Arturo Buscarino (University of Catania)
Gennady A. Leonov (St-Petersburg State Univ.)
Thomas Carroll (U.S. Naval Research Laboratories)
Erik Lindberg (Technical University of Denmark)
Guanrong Chen (City University of Hong Kong)
Nikolay V. Kuznetsov (St-Petersburg State Univ.)
Ned Corron (U.S. Army RDECOM)
Giorgio Mantica (University of Insubria)
Syamal K. Dana (CSIR-Indian Inst. of Chem. Biology)
Cristina Masoller (Univ. Politecnica de Catalunya)
Mario Di Bernardo (University of Naples Federico II)
Louis M. Pecora (U.S. Naval Research Laboritories)
Witali L. Dunin-Barkowski (SRISA, RAS)
Arkady Pikovsky (University of Potsdam)
Mauretta Finocchiaro (Micron Technologies)
Micheal Rosenblum (University of Potsdam)
Ingo Fischer (IFISC Universitat de les Illes Balears)
Toshimichi Saito (Hosei University)
Mattia Frasca (University of Catania)
Migeul Soriano (IFISC Universitat de les Illes Balears)
Luigi Fortuna (University of Catania)
Ruedi Stoop (University of Zurich and ETH Zurich)
Lucia V. Gambuzza(University of Catania)
Sebastiano Stramaglia (Univ. of Bari Aldo Moro)
Celso Grebogi (University of Aberdeen)
Ronald Tetzlaff (Dresden University)
Plamen Ivanov (Boston University)
Maria Gabriella Xibilia (Univ. of Messina)

Local organizing committee
Paolo Arena (University of Catania)
Fabiana Cairone (University of Catania)
Riccardo Caponetto (University of Catania)
Claudia Corradino (University of Catania)
Carlo Famoso (University of Catania)
Antonio Gallo (University of Catania)
Giuseppe Mauromicale(University of Catania)
Giovanni Muscato (University of Catania)
Giuseppe Nunnari (University of Catania)
Luca Patanè (University of Catania)

Scientific Programme

The Scientific Programme is now online!

Confirmed keynote speakers

Stefano Boccaletti - "Bellerophon States: Coexistence of Quantized, Time Dependent, Clusters in Globally Coupled Oscillators"
Maide Bucolo - "Microfluidic networks"
Thomas Carroll - "Chaotic Basis Function Communication"
Mario Di Bernardo - "Analysis and control of collective behaviour in complex networks"
Jürgen Kurths - "Predictability of Extreme Climate Events via a Complex Network Approach"
Cristina Masoller - "Experimental study and control of optical pulses emitted by semiconductor lasers with feedback"
Antonino Mondello - "Memory architectures with cryptographic features on board to support a secure system"
Louis M. Pecora - "Dealing with Cluster Synchronization in undirected networks"
Michael Rosenblum - "Inference of oscillator properties by phase dynamics modeling"
Nikolai Rulkov - "Distributed network simulations of discrete-time spiking neurons"
Hai-Peng Ren - "Improve conventional communication system performance using chaos property
Ruedi Stoop - "New results from the sensor human brain project alternative"
Ronald Tetzlaff - "Ubiquitous Fading Memory in Memristor Devices?"

The conference will be held in the Library and Pinacotheca of the "Accademia di Scienze, Lettere e Belle Arti degli Zelanti e dei Dafnici" of Acireale, one of the European most ancient Academies, founded in 1671. The Library and Pinacotheca "Zelantea" houses a collection of ancient archaeological manufacts, scrolls and manuscripts and a relevant section of paintings and fine arts.

The Conference Venue is in the historical centre of Acireale, at walking distance (550 mt.) from the Grande Albergo Maugeri.